50th Anniversary and AGM - 24th March, 2013

    The meeting was held at the Anglican Church Lounge, Hohaia Street, Matamata at 1.30pm. Below is a photo of those in attendance. ZL1TAT and ZL1CJ are founding members of the group, which was established on 16 June 1963.

Attendees at AGM & 50th Anniv. 2013

          Back Row -
Alan Wallace ZL1AMW, Kevin Hampshire ZL1KRH, Des Macartney ZL1DKM, Gordon Cooper ZL1KL, Noel Rowe ZL3GR, Brian Smith ZL1CJ, Kiely Petersen ZL1KM, Kevin Murphy ZL1UJG, David King ZL1DGK, Neill Ellis ZL1TAJ, Sue Cann

                                                  Front Row -
Ian Brown ZL1TAT, Morris Beale ZL1ANF, Roy Smith ZL1BPB, David McGuire ZL3DM, Maxine Rowe ZL1FW, Gavin Petrie ZL1GWP, Vic Sinclair ZL1AQC & 'Willow'

50th Anniv cake 2013

"The Cake"

50th Anniv. cake cutting
Brian Smith ZL1CJ and Ian Brown ZL1TAT orignal members cutting the cake,
with Alan Wallace ZL1AMW, President, looking on.


Mt. Te Aroha repeater equipment pre 2011

840 and 695 Repeaters

'840 and '695 repeaters as they were in 2007

Kaimai Hut, Tower and National System Antenna's pre restoration 2009

Kaimai Hut and tower - pre restoration 2009Kaimai National System Antennas pre restoration

2nd Repeater used for '695 at Mt. Te Aroha


2nd Repeater at Mt Te Aroha

View of the interior with front panel at bottom

Front panel of 2nd Repeater at Mt Te Aroha

Front panel

Copyright - Waikato VHF Group Inc. - 2020